2015 MCN Awards

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin


Widely recognised as the most prestigious awards in
motorcycling, the 2015 MCN Award winners have finally been announced in
today’s edition of Motor Cycle News. With Yamaha machines winning five
of the most coveted categories and with Yamaha also being voted the MCN
2015 Manufacturer of the Year, the expert judging panel have recognised
both the outstanding range of Yamaha two wheelers and the resurgence of
the famous tuning fork brand.

Two different MT models have scooped the top prizes in their
respective classes – with the MT-07 being voted as the winner of the
Best Naked (middleweight) category for the second year running, while
the top selling MT-09 Tracer was voted Best All Rounder by the judges.

Equally significant is the award given to the new NMAX 125
which has been voted the Best Scooter for 2015. Bringing new engine
technology and ABS as standard to the entry level scooter category at a
very attractive price, the NMAX looks set to have a big impact within
the UK commuter segment.

And two new-for-2015 Yamaha supersport models have also come
away with top honours as the affordable YZF-R3 scooped the Best Sub
500cc category award and the stunning new YZF-R1 was voted Best
Sportsbike 2015 in the unlimited category.

These five models have dominated the headlines this year and
few machines have had such an impact on the world of motorcycling as
these five winners.

In recognition of the many new models that Yamaha have
developed and introduced into a wide variety of different categories and
at different engine capacities, along with the efforts made to
rejuvenate the brand with innovative marketing, the top award for MCN
2015 Manufacturer of the Year was also presented to Yamaha.

With success on the world’s race tracks in many different
classes too, Yamaha will certainly remember 2015 as a very special year
and a fitting way to celebrate the 60th Anniversary since the founding of the original Yamaha Motor Company in Japan.